Skip to content

Web Site Is Finally Up

March 23, 2010

After much drama, wailing, and gnashing of teeth, Appalachian Aristocracy is uploaded and functional. Finished it is not, and probably never will be.

There are gremlins in my GEDCOM. Quotation marks and apostrophes are noted with Greek and hieroglyphic symbols. Soooo I’m having to manually find and remove the little buggers. And in the process, I’m also finding inconsistencies in abbreviations and other things that accumulated over 10 years of putting this together.

So with this understanding, I invite you to visit www.AppalachianAristocracy.com. When I say this is a work in progress, I’m not kidding.

So while my husband watches cop shows, “World’s Dumbest ….” and other upscale reality shows, I sit with my laptop finding these errors and making changes. At some point, I will say “To heck with it” and start adding all the census records, photos, and other media I have amassed.

Let me know what you think and any suggestions you may have.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2012 9:52 pm

    I see this is an old post, but I really love the website link.

    Regards, Jim
    Hidden Genealogy Nuggets

Leave a Reply

