Skip to content

Appalachian Aristocracy Web Site

March 6, 2010

I’m hard at work on getting my web site ready.  Being a perfectionist, I want to have my GEDCOM as complete as possible.  Now I realize that if I rely on being satisfied with what I have so far, it will never be completed.

My husband has been watching me fiddle with my genealogy programs on my laptop  as we watched the Winter Olympics.  While I’m in my “but wait there’s one more thing” mode, he pointed out that he was getting darned tired of looking over and seeing genealogy and hearing me talk about a bunch of dead people.  My witty rejoinder was they he could join his ancestors sooner rather than later if he didn’t leave me alone.  But he made his point that he wants to see all my work up on the web so others can access it and share information with me.  At least I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt on his altruistic motives.

So if all goes according to plan, I should have the basics uploaded within a few days. But if my husband thinks I’m finished, he is going to be disappointed.  Now I need to organize and upload all the photos and other media files I have accumulated to this point.  Then I still have oodles of stuff to scan.

I’ll post the web address when it is all up and working.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

